2020 International Press Freedom Award to JMIC partner

Shahidul Alam talking with a table
Shahidul Alam

Bangladeshi photojournalist Shahidul Alam receives the annual award of Committee to Protect Journalists 19 November. 

CPJ honours Alam and three other journalists who have been arrested or faced criminal prosecution in reprisal for their work: Mohammad Mosaed from Iran,  

Dapo Olorunyomi from Nigeria and Svetlana Prokopyeva from Russia.  

Shahidul Alam started Pathshala South Asian Media Institute in 1998, and has  

been cooperating with the photojournalism department at OsloMet for almost twenty years.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *