Network Members

Do you want to become a member of the network?

Aadne Aasland

Senior Researcher

Norwegian Institute for Urban and Regional Research (NIBR) at OsloMet – 
Oslo Metropolitan University

E-mail: aadnea@oslomet.no

Phone: +47 95 93 72 70

Alexander Tymczuk

Guest Researcher

Telemark Research Institute

E-mail: alexander.tymczuk@gmail.com

Phone: +47 93 29 36 37

Andrei Rogatchevski

Professor of Russian Literature and Culture

Department of Language and Culture, The Arctic University of Norway

E-mail: andrei.rogatchevski@uit.no

Anna Chebotarova

Doctoral Research Fellow

Department of Literature, Area Studies and European Languages

University of Oslo

E-mail: anna.chebotarova@ilos.uio.no

Phone: +47 22856779

Anna Karpych

PhD student
Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv

Guest Researcher
Nord University

Economic Advisor
Nordland County Council

E-mail: karpych@knu.ua

Phone: +47 46 80 99 82

Anne Pintsch

Associate Professor

University of Agder

E-mail: anne.pintsch@uia.no

Phone: +47 38 14 24 38

Armine Bagiyan

Doctoral Research Fellow in Human Geography

University of Oslo

E-mail: armine.bagiyan@sosgeo.uio.no

Arve Hansen

Advisor

Norwegian Helsinki Committee

E-mail: aha@nhc.no

Phone: +47 95 81 23 53

Bohdan Cherkas

Assistant Professor

Department of International Regional Studies at the Institute of International Relations of Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv

E-mail: bocherkas@yahoo.com

Frode Mellemvik

Professor, PhD

High North Center for Business and Governance at Nord University Business School

E-mail: frode.mellemvik@nord.no

Geir Flikke

Professor Russian Studies

Institute for Literature, Area Studies and European Languages, University of Oslo

E-mail: geir.flikke@ilos.uio.no

Phone: +47 99357278

Guri Tyldum

Senior Researcher

FAFO Research Foundation

E-mail: gty@fafo.no

Phone: +47 99577476

Håvard Swane Bækken

Senior Research Scientist

Norwegian Institute for Defence Studies (IFS)

E-mail: havbakken@mil.no

Phone: +47 40826819

Ingunn Lunde

Professor

Department of Foreign Languages, University of Bergen

E-mail: ingunn.lunde@uib.no

Phone: +47 93227854

Jana Sverdljuk

Postdoctoral Fellow 

Department of Nordic and Media Studies, University of Agder

E-mail: jana.sverdljuk@uia.no

Phone: +47 38 14 21 59

Jakub M Godzimirski

Ph.D.

NUPI

E-mail: jmg@nupi.no

 

Jørn Holm-Hansen

Senior researcher, PhD political science

Norwegian Institute for Urban and Regional Research, Oslo Metropolitan University

E-mail: jornhh@oslomet.no

Phone: +47 932 66 043

Kateryna Karhina

Postdoctoral Fellow 

Department of Psychosocial Science Faculty of Psychology, University of Bergen (UiB)

E-mail: kateryna.karhina@uib.no

Kristian Åtland

Senior Research Fellow

Norwegian Defence Research Establishment (FFI)

E-mail: kristian.atland@ffi.no

Phone: +47 63 80 77 22 (office)

Kristin Skare Orgeret

Professor at the Department of Journalism and Media Studies

Oslo Metropolitan University

E-mail: kristin.orgeret@oslomet.no

Phone:

Liliia Oprysk

Associate Professor

Faculty of Law, University of Bergen

E-mail: liliia.oprysk@uib.no

Marthe Handå Myhre

Postdoctoral Researcher

Norwegian Institute for Urban and Regional Research, Oslo Metropolitan University

E-mail: martheha@oslomet.no

Phone: +47 95 79 66 08

Martin Paulsen

Head of Department

Department of Foreign Languages, UiB

E-mail: m.paulsen@uib.no

Phone: +47 99255965

Maryna Rabinovych

Postdoctoral Researcher

Department of Political Science and Management, University of Agder

E-mail: maryna.rabinovych@uia.no

Michael Gentile

Professor of Human Geography

Department of Sociology and Human Geography, UiO

E-mail: michael.gentile@sosgeo.uio.no

Mikkel Berg-Nordlie

Senior Researcher

OsloMet By- og regionforskningsinstituttet NIBR

E-mail: mikbn@oslomet.no

Phone: +47 48114648

Natalia Konovalenko

Local Facilitator for Ukraine, Financial Management Consultant, Centre for Financial Reporting Reform, World Bank

E-mail: nkonovalenko@worldbank.org

Phone: +38 050 687 82 23

Niels-Kristian Mark

Senior Scientist

Halden Virtual Reality Centre, VR/AR department – Digital Systems division

Institute for Energy Technology

E-mail: niels.kristian.mark@ife.no

Phone: +47 458 62 815 (direct); +47 69 21 22 00 (switchboard)

Oleksandra Deineko

Guest Researcher 

Norwegian Institute for Urban and Regional Research (NIBR),

Oslo Metropolitan University

Associate Professor 

School of Sociology, V.N. Karazin Kharkiv National University

Phone: +47 41 32 03 76; +38 050 303 46 72

Olga Iermolenko

Associate Professor, PhD in Business

Nord University Business School

E-mail: olga.iermolenko@nord.no 

Phone: +47 942 50 518

Olga Kutsevych

Assistant lecturer, Law faculty

Taras Shevchenko National University

E-mail: olga.kutsevych@gmail.com

Phone:

Pål Kolstø

Professor, Russian Studies

Department of Literature, Area Studies and European Languages (ILOS), University of Oslo

E-mail: pal.kolsto@ilos.uio.no

Phone: +47 95 18 65 64

Svitlana Arabadzhy

Associate Professor 

Department of History and Archeology, Mariupol State University

E-mail: svetlana.arabadzhy@gmail.com

Phone: +47 46 39 83 84

Tanya Breslin

Advisor. Ph.D.

The European Wergeland Centre / Council of Europe

E-mail: t.breslin@theewc.org

Tamara Volodina

PhD Research Fellow

Nord University Business School

E-mail: tamara.volodina@nord.no

Phone: +47 96750754

Tamta Gelashvili

PhD Candidate

Department of Political Science, University of Oslo

E-mail: tamta.gelashvili@stv.uio.no

Phone: +47 48685237

Tobias Sæther

Researcher. M.A. in Global History.

Ukraine program at the Norwegian Defense University College

E-mail: tobisather@mil.no

Tom Røseth

Associate Professor in Intelligence Studies

Head of the Ukraine-Program

Norwegian Defence University College

E-mail: troseth@mil.no

Phone: +47 23 09 58 73; +47 99 63 26 23 (mob.)

Tor Bukkvoll

Senior Research Fellow

Norwegian Defence Research Establishment (FFI)

E-mail: tor.bukkvoll@ffi.no

Phone: +47 48 12 72 86

Vera Faber

Postdoctoral Researcher, Marie Skłodowska Curie Actions Individual Fellow

Department of Literature, Area Studies and European Languages (ILOS), University of Oslo

E-mail: vera.faber@ilos.uio.no

Phone: +47 228 56804

Yngvar B. Steinholt

Førsteamanuensis /Associate Professor

Institutt for språk og kultur (ISK), UiT – The Arctic University of Norway

E-mail: yngvar.steinholt@uit.no

Phone: +47 776 44 774

Åse Berit Grødeland

Research Professor (Researcher I) 

Fafo

Phone: +47 971 69 114

E-mail:  ase.b.grodeland@fafo.no